Your Wayward lover

Let me drink you from my eyes,
let every sweat of my palm tickle on your neck,
let me fill my mouth with every name of yours,
and let every claw of the meaning of your name scratch the skin of my throat,
down my spine-ruin me!
let me do with you what they wrote about in love stories,
let’s go and scrape our knees tumbling  on each other’s metaphors
kiss with your eyelashes but don’t bite tonight.
I want to fill my pockets with your cologne
and burn in the desire, shower flames on my lips today,
let me sink my fangs,
into the rosy softness, other fruits look hideous in comparison,
drop from the heaven, like ice cold water on  an empty stomach,
slip silently into the intimacy of 3 a.m. thoughts.
Don’t call me on the phone, don’t bring flowers to me,
show me the map of your childhood, let me trace every fear and memory,
happiness is over-rated tonight, let me find other emotions, let me cry over the moon far away,
pamper other snowflakes, not me dearest,
suffering builds character as well!
let me know how it feels to be haunted by the first kisses,
touch me not daily, let me wither  to death by desire  some nights,
exchange no rings, but reading glasses  and ink pens,
bring no gifts, but stain all my pretty dresses with the wine you’re going to spill tonight,
I want to give a hickey on your pillows,
bite lovingly where you leave all the dreams sometimes,
let me dance on the sand with you just once a year,
let’s remember every  note  of Hey Jude by hugs and cries,
I want to turn you inside out, but don’t let me do that,
let me cry and swallow crushed glass tonight, it feels alright!
let me cry, let me try.

Leave a Reply

